Level in Akanbar.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Level in Akanbar.

When I started playing friends told me that level didn't matter in Akanbar for pvp combat, only for npc's.
    This seemed to be confirmed by some low level players who fought just as good as and often beat higher levelled ones.

Recently enough a warrior told me that there could be advantages to having a lower level if you caught someone by surprise with your damage.
    More in depth conversations however seemed to reveal that higher levels were better at healing and staying alive in challenges, thus outdamaging their lower level counterparts in the end.
    My own personal thoughts now are that most guilds (or all) for pvp are better off being a higher level.
    However I was thinking that possibly for some guilds the lower level could work as an advantage sometimes against higher levels.

The storm wardens were one. After a strike from a tempest the following extra damage from their lightning bolts would add a serious amount of damage, versus a higher level warden who is healing better but not getting the same follow up shock damage as a lower level warden right after a tempest strike.
    (Assuming of course that both are unsurpped)

Most likely my thinking is wrong and I would like somebody who knows a lot about level and warden fighting to set me straight.

(As well as for this to be a thread to discuss all things level related to clear the air once and for all. At least for me. )